Winter Ends 2013

When you're on stage and play your final show you don't realize that it won't happen again. You're just doing your stuff as always. For me there has been no time for being sentimental anyway, because I've been the host of the show and so I had a shitload to do: Satisfying the bands, ordering more catering, selling tickets myself, saying hello to everyone, take care about the needs of the crew, helping out on stage, doing business and so on. Later in the night I wouldn't sleep until forenoon. I felt completely wasted. It was a good show, around 250 people attended and they seemed to have a lot a fun, but I've lost a lot of money, worked my ass off and had the end of the chapter MiS in mind. I just couldn't enjoy the evening the way I hoped I would. I tried not drinking too much and skipped through cola, water and beer until our performance that evening, but around 11:30pm I finally gave a shit and got wasted. Unfortunately that led to a situation, where the security chucked out our crowd way to fast and I would seek out the host of the upcoming party to take him out to task and finally hit him in the face for lying about our agreement that our guests can stay after the festival. Usually I don't beat anyone, at the very most arguing loudly, but that guy hat such a cold, calculated stare in his eyes, while lying to me, and I was so emotional and angry about this situation, that I felt I had no other choice than throwing my fist into his face. My friends didn't talk about anything else later on and that made me sad, because there would have been so much more to recap that night.

Anyway - I'm proud that I've managed such a great event, I am proud of all the steps I've taken so far as a musician and trying myself out in so many vocational fields around this business. There's still always more to achieve (and money to earn), but I think I made some deep experiences regarding the music industry the last years. It's an all or nothing thing. You can find the best people there and the biggest assholes. You can reach for great success or lose all your money. It's really an extreme lifestyle for extreme people. But there's a part of me that's tired of this stuff. That wants to live more safe & healthy. I think it's finally time to let this music-stuff go a bit and take care about other things in life.

 

David

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0

Follow MiS:


Get our music: