Time heals ...indeed

When I announced the departing of the band it felt like the definitive end. And it kind of was. I haven't worked with other musicians since. I took the time to care about aspects in my life. I'm in my mid-thirties at this point and needed a clean cut to priorize stuff and get a new perspective on what's important and what's not.

 

And that's exactly what creativity needs. You can't force yourself to be creative. You need to let things go and wait until it comes back to you organically.

 

And it happened exactly the way it should happen - slowly but steady the inspiration came back to me and I started to write songs. I had no ambitions whatsoever, no plans, no goals. It just happened.

 

At the end of 2015 I had enough instrumentals for a whole album recorded. Still I had issues yet to feel comfortable as a singer again. After years of being away from a rehearsal room I was lacking the feeling and the power I used to invest. That changed in early 2016 when I finally recorded the first vocals for the song "Megrim". There it was - the energy, the enthusiasm I've been missing for so long.

 

Since then I'm on a roll. I don't know how I'm going to release an album this year (it costs more then I get out of it in return, to be honest) but I definetly will. Hell - I even think about putting a band together and hit the stages again. I'm really motivated at this point and that's awesome!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Gilberto Neiss (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 16:03)


    Very descriptive post, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

Follow MiS:


Get our music: